Skip to content

Lab Personnel

Director

Dr. Chang Liu
Associate Professor in Computer Science
Email: liuc@ohio.edu

Faculty collaborators

Dr. Teresa Franklin
Professor in Instructional Technology
franklit@ohio.edu
Dr. David Chelberg
Associate Professor in Computer Science
chelberg@ohio.edu
Tiao J. Chang
Professor of Civil Engineering
chang@ohio.edu
Kelly S. Johnson
Assoc. Professor of Biological Sciences
johnsok3@ohio.edu
Kenneth A. Holroyd
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Psychology
holroyd@ohio.edu

Graduate students

Ying Zhong
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student
YZ132807@ohio.edu
Sertac Ozercan
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student
so277107@ohio.edu
Qing Zhu
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student
qz325909@ohio.edu
Xin Ye
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student
xy348709@ohio.edu
En Ye
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student
EY171304@ohio.edu
Amir Golan
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student
ag626111@ohio.edu
Scott Nykl
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student, NSF GK-12 STEAM Fellow
SN361906@ohio.edu
Chad Mourning
Computer Science, Ph.D. Student, NSF GK-12 STEAM Fellow
CM492997@ohiou.edu
Nathan Andre
Computer Science, Master’s Student
na203602@ohio.edu
Jonathan Maple
Computer Science, Master’s Student
jm219805@ohio.edu

Undergraduate students

Jillian Mapes
Writer and Design Assistant
jm234206@ohio.edu
David Dix
Unity Developer
dd385505@ohio.edu
Max Porter
Maya Developer
mp226305@ohio.edu
Xin Qian
Computer Science, Undergraduate Student / Unity Developer
xq173108@ohio.edu

Alumni

Andrew Goodnite
VITAL Assistant Director and STEAM Project Manager
goodnite@ohio.edu
Arnold Jonas, Master’s degree in Fine Arts (Sculpture)
Technical Designer
Arnold.Jonas.1@ohio.edu
Tessa Cooper
Computer Science, M.S. Student, NSF GK-12 STEAM Fellow
TC273702@ohio.edu
Steve Carroll
Computer Science, Master’s Student, NSF GK-12 STEAM Fellow
SC278604@ohio.edu
Bill Young
Engineering, Ph.D. Student, NSF GK-12 STEAM Fellow
WY373198@ohio.edu
Jarrod Reuter
Computer Science, Master’s Student
jarrod.reuter@gmail.com
Li-Wei Peng
Instructional Technology, Ph.D. Student
lp362605@ohio.edu